Chairman’s Award Recipients

The following are the recipients of the prestigious Transport Engineering Division’s Chairman’s Award, in recognition of their outstanding service to the Transportation Engineering Profession:

2021Dr Emile Horak
2019Alex van NiekerkHalfway House, Midrand
2018Gerard de VilliersKyalami, Midrand
2017Koos SmitBlue Valley, Midrand
2016Tom McKuneBlue Valley, Midrand
2015Logan MoodleyBlue Valley, Midrand

Hein J Stander

Click here to download the full article on the 2014 Chairman’s Award Luncheon

Accolades Boutique Hotel, Midrand
2013John JonesBlue Valley, Midrand
2012Ron HaidenBlue Valley, Midrand
2011Dr. Herman JoubertBlue Valley, Midrand
2010Dr. Johan BosmanBlue Valley, Midrand
2009Prof. Christo BesterBlue Valley, Midrand
2008Dr. John SampsonBlue Valley, Midrand
2007Dr. Martin SlavikBlue Valley, Midrand
2006Bob StanwayCountry Club, Jhb
2005Olaus van ZylCountry Club, Jhb
2004Prof. Alex VisserCountry Club, Jhb
2003Nazir (N) AlliPretoria Country Club
2002Prof. Fred (F) HugoCountry Club, Jhb
2001Roy (R ) PietersenCountry Club, Jhb
2000Prof. Christo (C ) van AsCountry Club, Jhb
1999Louis (L) de WaalIndaba
1998Jack (E) van der MerweIndaba – Special Award to Ketso Gordan
1997Piet (P) JordaanIndaba
1996George (G L) DehlenConstantia
1995Dr. Malcolm (M F) MitchellIndaba
1994Dr. Bingle (P W B) KrugerConstantia
1993Ivan (I D) SpeedConstantia
1992H HoffmanGold Reef City
1991Ronnie MeyerFountains Conference Centre
1990Graham (G I D)RossAA Centre on M3
1987PA de VilliersSunnyside Hotel
1985Prof. Ray Smith